Connect with us


#The15thHeadies: Wizkid, Patoranking, Burna Boy win big at 2022 Headies (Full list)



Wizkid, Davido, Burna Boy, and Pato ranking are just a few of the Nigerian singers who took home major prizes at last night’s 2022 Headies Awards ceremony in Atlanta, Georgia.

Wizkid took home awards for “Best Collaboration,” “Best Rap Album,” “Album of the Year,” and “Best Afrobeat Album” in four different categories.

The Best R ‘n’ B Single went to Wizkid feat. Tems (Essence), while the Beat Collaboration Award went to Wizkid feat. Tems (Essence). While Wizkid’s song, “Made in Lagos,” won the Beat Afrobeat Album, his album, “Made in Lagos (Deluxe Edition),” won Album of the Year.

While Burna Boy’s Nigeria won the Artiste of the Year award, Davido won the Digital Artiste of the Year and the Humanitarian Award of the Year. The Best Male Artiste Award went to him as well.

The Best Recording of the Year award went to the song Celebrate me by singer Patoranking. The best reggae and dancehall album went to the singer as well.

Olamide’s Carpe Diem won the Best Rap Album Award, while Adekunle Gold’s Sinner, won the Songwriter of the Year Award. Fireboy DML (Peru) won theBest Afrobeat Single.

Full list of winners below.

Songwriter of the Year – Adekunle Gold (Sinner)

Best Rap Album – Olamide (Carpe Diem)

Best Collaboration – Wizkid feat. Tems (Essence)

Best R ‘n’ B Single – Wizkid feat. Tems (Essence)

Album of the Year – Wizkid (Made in Lagos (Deluxe Edition)

Best Afrobeat Album – Wizkid (Made in Lagos)

Best Music Video – TG Omori (Champion – Fireboy DML feat. D Smoke)

Artiste of the Year – Burna Boy (Nigeria)

Best Male Artiste – Burna Boy

Digital Artiste of the Year – Davido

Best Alternative Album – Ibeji (Intermission)

Headies’ Viewer’s Choice – Arya Starr (Bloody Samaritan)

Best Afrobeat Single – Fireboy DML (Peru)

Best Reggae and Dancehall Album – Patoranking (Three)

Best Vocal Performance (female) – Waje (Last Time)

Humanitarian Award of the Year – Davido

Best Recording of the Year – Patoranking (Celebrate Me)

Producer of the Year – SARZ (Monalisa – Lojay and SARZ)